Episode 2024-22: Brothertiger, Feverkin and more

May 26, 2024 Podcast
Smoke-filled sunlight filters through trees in a controlled burn area.

Episode 2024-22


• Santa Rita – Malachite
  Release: Malachite – Single
  Label: Inner Ocean Records

• lover girl – dearly
  Release: stay asleep – Single
  Label: SXN

• Brothertiger – Outer Zone
  Release: Fundamentals Vol. V
  Label: Brothertiger

• Tycho – From Home (Mux Mool Remix)
  Release: Past Is Prologue
  Label: Ghostly International

• Volo – Wild Mind
  Release: Wild Mind – EP
  Label: Vibecast

• Possums at Twilight – Moments of Isolation
  Release: Herichor
  Label: Twilight Possums

• Feverkin – Eternal Ascent pt. I (feat. Na√Øa Spiral)
  Release: Eternal Ascent (Original Soundtrack)

• Padma Purana – Faust
  Release: Departure – Single
  Label: Padma Purana

• Forteba – Collective Flora
  Release: Collective Flora – Single
  Label: Midnight Fashion

• Lux Natura – Caves
  Release: Caves – Singl
  Label: Lux Natura

• Joe Nora – Cat Creek
  Release: SVMMER SVN vol. 7

• boerd – Look
  Release: Misplaced
  Label: Anjunadeep

• Mountain Range – It’s Lonely Around People 2 (Teen Daze Remix)
  Release: It’s Lonely Around People 2 (Teen Daze Remix)
  Label: bibliotek

• Koresma & Marley Carroll – Eucalyptus
  Release: Eucalyptus – Single
  Label: Koresma & Marley Carroll

• Birocratic & Brock Berrigan & iamalex & Philanthrope – Brockoli
  Release: Chillhop Essentials Spring 2021
  Label: Chillhop Music

Hosted by Seth.

Photo: “Rays of Light”. Credit: Fire and Aviation Management Program/National Park Service, public domain [i].

Episode 2024-18: beachowl, Rejoicer and more

April 29, 2024 Podcast
Rugged landscape bathed in the golden unseen sunset. Dark, rolling hills stretch towards a horizon ablaze with yellow.

Episode 2024-18

Playlist (as previously run on KNHC):

• beachowl – Abysmal
  Release: Motel Pools – EP
  Label: 3361561 Records DK

• rosequartz – interlude
  Release: interlude – Single

• Helios and Hollie Kennif – Wild Light
  Release: Wild Light – Single
  Label: Helios and Hollie Kennif

• Rejoicer – Graveyard Party
  Release: This Is Reasonable
  Label: Circus Company

• Brothertiger – Outer Zone
  Release: Fundamentals, Vol. V
  Label: Brothertiger

• Invention – Landrace
  Release: Landrace – Single
  Label: Chillhop Music

• Boards of Canada – Nothing Is Real
  Release: Tomorrow’s Harvest
  Label: Warp Records

• Eagle Eyed Tiger – Feathers
  Release: Feathers
  Label: Orbital Rendezvous

• Firephly – A Fracture In Time
  Release: A Fracture In Time – Single
  Label: Firephly

• Site Nonsite – Caravan Tokyo
  Release: Tokyo – EP
  Label: Obvious Things

• Joe Nora – Cat Creek
  Release: SVMMER SVN, Vol. 7

• King Shi – Father’s Love
  Release: Jupiter Blues
  Label: Tekhedz, Millennium Jazz Music

• RUMTUM – Shade Fader
  Release: Isles in Indigo
  Label: Bastard Jazz Recordings

• Arovane – Tides
  Release: Tides
  Label: MERLIN – City Centre Offices

• Caleb Belkin – Waves
  Release: Natural Sounds
  Label: SXN

Hosted by Seth.

Photo: “Sunset Point”. Credit: Capitol Reef National Park/National Park Service, public domain [i].

Episode 2024-12: Lexx, Jesse Whomst and more

March 18, 2024 Podcast
An elk stands near a seasonal stream, looking out over rolling grasslands, sand dunes, and mountains capped with snow in the distance. Clear blue sky above.

Episode 2024-12

Playlist (as previously run on KNHC):

•Monster Rally – Baja Samba
  Release: Return to Paradise
  Label: Monster Rally

•Timewarp inc – Smoke Miash (Santuri Version mCurtis Remix)
  Release: Smoke Miash (Santuri Version mCurtis Remix) – Single
  Label: Timewarp Music

•Six Missing & Zac Colwell – The Lake – Dokkodo Sounds Remix (feat. Dokkodo Sounds)
  Release: Unfolding
  Label: Inner Ocean Records

•Orloe – All Recorded Days
  Release: Vessels IX
  Label: Future Astronauts

•Brothertiger – Tide Pool
  Release: Fundamentals Vol. I
  Label: Brothertiger

•Swimming TV – With You
  Release: Raindance – EP
  Label: Cosmonostro

•Jesse Whomst – Rain Clowds
  Release: Yawn – EP
  Label: Jesse Whomst

•AstroLogical – Symbiosis
  Release: Private World – EP
  Label: Bastard Jazz Canada

•E.Vax – Always
  Release: E.Vax
  Label: Perfect Branch

•Chrome Sparks – Sugar
  Release: Chrome Sparks
  Label: Counter Records

•X3SR – miss u
  Release: Sublimation
  Label: X3SR

•Sloslylove – You and I
  Release: The Haunted
  Label: Sloslylove

•Takeleave – The Woods
  Release: Belonging
  Label: Project Mooncircle

•Pool Boy – Empty Buffet
  Release: Pool Boy – LP
  Label: Coastal Haze

•Edapollo – Wildflower (Marley Carroll Remix)
  Release: Blue Spring – EP (Remixes)
  Label: Opine

•Lexx – Prelude to Happiness
  Release: Cosmic Shift
  Label: Lexx Music

Hosted by Seth.

Photo: “Elk at Big Spring Creek”. Credit: Great Sand Dunes National Park and Preserve/National Park Service, public domain [i].

About Café Chill

Café Chill is Public Radio's human curated chill mix, produced by KNHC Productions in Seattle, WA.
  • Host & Curator: Seth B.
  • Manager: Richard J Dalton
Café Chill is funded in part by the Corporation for Public Broadcasting.

About The Curator/Host

Seth  has been involved in the Pacific Northwest electronic music scene for years, as a member of Go Periscope and several other projects. In 2015, he became part of the Café Chill team, taking hosting and curation duties.